East Bound and Wardrobe-less.

Moving, Women's Fashion

I have lived in Austin for 2 years, Texas for 17+ and the mid to southern states indefinitely.

Although I love the north, and also the Europe, I’ve only ever bought winter items that will last that season. This is obviously because my money was better spent on the hotter months. This method was solid, some might even say sound…. Until I realized that we’ll be moving to a winter wonderland in T-minus 6 months.

Now, I’m scouring to find the best, semi-well-made affordable clothes to get me through the next several winters. So as everyone else is releasing their summer wish list, I will be displaying:

What I need to get me through the next 4 dreadful winters in the north east….list.

Image

These boots from Zappos: Affordably priced at $75 these red kicks are perfect. They’re waterproof, can be worn over or under jeans and they make a statement when the rest of your fashion statement is bundled and hid.

Image

I’ll admit, I’m not that sporty of a person, but I am always envious of the girls that sport the Patagonia and Columbia jackets and coats. Luckily, my sweet father-in-law bought me a fuzzy Columbia fleece. I wear it incessantly from October through March. On my Winter Wonderlist I am adding a heavier version like the one above. Hopefully I can wear it if I go on a run, or at least run down the street for clam chowder.

                                                           Image13WWIN_WE401_NAV_M01

As I assume I’ll be working in an office in BOS for that reason this jacket has it all. Buttoned or unbuttoned It is stylish while still having some weight to keep you warm. Not to mention it’s from my favorite website right now.

ombre sweater

I’m adoring this ombre sweater from F21. More-so, I love that this outfit could be transitioned easily from office to streets. Add a scarf and rain boots for the commute to work, or add a chunky necklace and some bright lips for after work drinks.

thermal

A few more sets of thermal PJ’s. I have some neon green ones, and I’m completely obsessed. In the winter months you have to pry me out of them.

201201-omag-scarves-600x411

Scarves on scarves on scarves.

winter office jacket

This jacket in camel color would be perfect for office or date, or really anywhere you’re headed. I’d probably have to order XXXL if it’s from an overseas vender.

thick tightscute tight

Cute and (or) wooly tights.

And finally, some odds and ends of other miscellaneous items I love/need. 

PicMonkey Collage.jpgsweatersgraphic-instarsia-sweaters-2

I’m positive I’ll be adding to this list more in the future, I’ll especially need to brainstorm more office attire. But this is the best I could do in one sitting. What do you think? What are your winter must-haves?

xoxo
MM

Leave a Reply

